Montrose School

Transfer to Secondary School


Leicester City Council have a website dedicated to helping you through the process of applying for a secondary school place and there is also a guide that you can download.  Click here to visit the site.     
Likewise Leicester County Council have their own site.  Click here to visit the site.    
Pupils move on to a range of secondary/high schools at the end of year 6.  Details of many of these schools can be found on their webpages.  Securing a place at your chosen school is dependent on each school's admission criteria e.g. catchment.  We advise you to attend each school's open evening so you can be best informed when applying for a place for your child. 


Former pupils have transferred to the following secondary schools:

Countesthorpe Leysland Community College

Sir Jonathan North Community College

The Lancaster Academy

South Wigston High School

Wigston Academy

Tudor Grange Samworth Academy

Leicester Grammar School


Wigston Lane, Leicester, Leicestershire

0116 2832328