Montrose School

Achieving, Caring, Aspiring

A A A

Wigston Lane, Leicester, Leicestershire

0116 2832328

office@montrose.leicester.sch.uk

Welcome to the Friends of Montrose PTA

The Friends of Montrose PTA consists of parents,  grandparents, teachers and anyone interested in helping fund-raise for the school.  We are all volunteers and help as much or as little as we can, the more the merrier!   We are very fortunate at Montrose to have a group that has been, such an integral part of the school for many years.  In its time the group has raised thousands of pounds which has been spent on improving resources and purchasing equipment to enhance all our children's education, and the school facilities in general.  The group exists to provide closer links between home and school.  It is an excellent way to bring staff, parents and friends together socially in support of the school, working together towards a common goal.  We are always looking for new and exciting events to raise money.  If you have any ideas, however extravagant or insignificant you think they may be, let us know!   

Our core committee are:

Chair - Steph Holyoake

Secretary - Chantelle Gisborne

Treasurer - Laura Goudie

Please do support Friends of Montrose so that your child can benefit from the added extras which contribute towards making Montrose such a special and thriving school.  Regular events you could help with include toast days.

For more information please contact Steph Holyoake at stephchoward@hotmail.com

or Chantelle Gisborne at chantellegisborne0520@gmail.com

Alternatively give your details to the school office and we will contact you.

 

Events 2019

Valentines Disco - Friday 15th February

Photo Shoot - Saturday 23rd March, 9am-4pm

Doughnut Sale - Friday 12th April after school

Summer Disco - Friday 17th May

Doughnut Sale - Friday 24th May after school

Summer Fayre - Friday 28th June, 3pm-5pm

Toast Days - Thursday 31st January/Thursday 28th February/Thursday 28th March/Thursday 27th June

Halloween Disco - Friday 1st November

Christmas Fayre - Saturday 7th December, 10am-2pm

 

  

 Previous Events

  

Chocolate Bingo Night

  

Themed discos